You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Amundson, Connie Graduate Student camund@uw.edu
206-658-7658
On leave
Anderson, A. Gerald Instructor and Librarian Emeritus
Biggins, Michael Baltic and Nordic Studies Librarian, University Libraries mbiggins@uw.edu
206-543-5588
132 Suzzallo Library
Walk-ins welcome most times M-F 8am-5pm, or by appointment.
Bruns III, Jay L. Lecturer, Affiliate Instructor, Advisory Board Member jaybruns@uw.edu
860-808-9571
RAI 305 Q
Tuesdays and Thursdays by appointment
Cowan, Stina Graduate Student cowank2@uw.edu RAI 108 C
Doxtater, Amanda Assistant Professor and TA Coordinator doxtater@uw.edu
206-543-6099
RAI 305 N
Elkorghli, Essam Graduate Student eelkorgh@uw.edu RAI 108 A
Eriksson, Karin Graduate Student, Swedish TA, Nadia Christensen Top Scholar (2015-16) kbe4@uw.edu
Gavel Adams, Ann-Charlotte (Lotta) Professor Emerita and Barbro Osher Endowed Chair of Swedish Studies lotta@u.washington.edu
206-543-6099
305 X
Wednesdays 2:00-3:00
Gunn, Olivia Assistant Professor ogunn@uw.edu
206-685-2551
RAI 305 P
Tuesdays, 4:30 to 5:30, or by appointment
Härmävaara, Hanna-Ilona Visiting Lecturer of Finnish hiharma@uw.edu
206-637-0727
RAI 305 Y
Harmon, Bradley Graduate Student bgh6@uw.edu RAI 108 B
Tue 11:00-12:00, Fri 10:30-11:20
Ingebritsen, Christine Professor; Chair, Hellenic Studies Program ingie@u.washington.edu RAI 305 R
On leave Autumn 2018
Kraft, Kim Undergraduate Advisor, Lecturer scandadv@uw.edu
206-685-7962
RAI 305 X
Mondays and Thursdays 12 - 2 p.m. or by special arrangement
Kummerer, Cecile Senior Computing Specialist cecile@uw.edu
Leiren, Terje I. Professor Emeritus of Scandinavian Studies, Sverre Arestad Endowed Chair in Norwegian Studies leiren@uw.edu
206-543-0645
RAI 305 T
Tuesday 11 am - 12 noon, and by appointment.
Luhrs, Kayley Office Assistant kluhrs@uw.edu
206-543-0645
RAI 318
Monday-Friday, 9am-1pm
Luoma, Meri Visiting Graduate Student, Finnish FLTA mluoma@uw.edu RAI 108 B
Tue & Fri 10:30-11:30
Mandeville, Dan Nordic Studies Librarian/Assistant Instruction Coordinator dcman@uw.edu
(206) 685-1446
SUZ 139
By appointment, Monday- Thursday
Nestingen, Andrew K. Department Chair, Professor akn@uw.edu
206-543-0643
RAI 318 C
Nielsen, Jan Graduate Student jhkn@uw.edu RAI 108C
Næsby, Kristian Visiting Lecturer of Danish naesby@uw.edu
206-685-8741
RAI 305 S
Pošeiko, Solvita Visiting Lecturer of Latvian solvitap@uw.edu
206-370-2515
RAI 305 W
Wednesday 10-11 AM or by appointment
Poyer, Lauren Lecturer lpoyer@uw.edu
206-543-7233
RAI 305 U
Tuesday & Thursday, 10:30 - 11:30 AM
Richey, Camille Graduate Student camrich@uw.edu RAI 108 B
Thursday 11:30-12:20
Roos, Liina-Ly Lecturer liinaly@uw.edu RAI 305 Q
Thu 9:30-10:30 and by appointment
Savage, Maxine Graduate Student savay@uw.edu Abroad in Iceland
Sehmsdorf, Henning Associate Professor Emeritus
Sjåvik, Jan Professor Emeritus sjavik@u.washington.edu
206-685-2551
Šmidchens, Guntis Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies; Associate Professor of Baltic Studies; Head, Baltic Studies Program guntiss@uw.edu
206-616-5224
Raitt 305 V
Stecher, Marianne T. Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator marianne@uw.edu
206-543-6084
Raitt 305 Z
Wednesdays 3 pm - 5 pm or by appointment
Steene, Birgitta Professor Emerita
Swenson, Tina Administrator tmrs@uw.edu
206-543-0645
RAI 318
Monday- Friday, 8am- 5pm
Tank, Veronica Graduate Student vtank@uw.edu RAI 108 B
Tuesdays 11.30-12.20 and by appointment
Toomet, Tiina Graduate Student tiinat@uw.edu RAI 108 B
Tuesday 10.30-11.30 and by appointment
Valsson, Petur Graduate Student, On Leave peturv@uw.edu On leave
Whitlock, David Graduate Student whitlod@uw.edu RAI 108 A
Žurauskaitė, Eglė Visting Lecturer of Lithuanian eglez@uw.edu
206-799-2371
RAI 305 W
Wednesdays 11:00-12:00 or by appointment

In Memoriam

Name Title
Kvamme, Olaf In Memoriam, Former Advisory Board Member
Westerberg, Norman Member, Advisory Board
Share