You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Amundson, Connie Graduate Student camund@uw.edu
206-658-7658
Anderson, A. Gerald Instructor and Librarian Emeritus
Biggins, Michael Baltic and Nordic Studies Librarian, University Libraries mbiggins@uw.edu
206-543-5588
132 Suzzallo Library
Walk-ins welcome most times M-F 8am-5pm, or by appointment.
Connors, Colin Podcast Producer, Lecturer colingc@uw.edu 305 Q
Mondays 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Doxtater, Amanda Assistant Professor and TA Coordinator doxtater@uw.edu
206-543-6099
RAI 305 N
W 1:30-2:30 (AUT19)
Dübois, Ia Senior Lecturer Emerita idubois@uw.edu
Elkorghli, Essam Graduate Student eelkorgh@uw.edu RAI 108 A
Tuesdays (11:40-12:40) and Fridays (2:30-3:30)
Eriksson, Karin Graduate Student kbe4@uw.edu
Gavel Adams, Ann-Charlotte (Lotta) Professor Emerita and Barbro Osher Endowed Chair of Swedish Studies lotta@u.washington.edu
206-543-6099
305 X
Tuesdays 1:00-2:00PM
Gunn, Olivia Assistant Professor ogunn@uw.edu
206-685-2551
RAI 305 P
Wednesdays, 3:00 to 4:00 (or by appointment)
Härmävaara, Hanna-Ilona Visiting Lecturer of Finnish hiharma@uw.edu
206-637-0727
RAI 305 Y
Harmon, Bradley Graduate Student bgh6@uw.edu RAI 108 B
Thursday 11:30-12:20 (Fall 2019)
Ingebritsen, Christine Professor ingie@u.washington.edu RAI 305 R
Fridays, 9-10:15am or by appointment
Jenner, Lars Extension Lecturer (UW Educational Outreach) larsj5@uw.edu
206-552-1973
Kauppinen, Kaija Visiting Finnish Fulbright Language Teaching Assistant kkauppin@uw.edu
Kraft, Kim Undergraduate Advisor, Lecturer scandadv@uw.edu
206-685-7962
RAI 305 X
Mondays and Wednesdays 12:30-4 pm
Kummerer, Cecile Senior Computing Specialist cecile@uw.edu
Leiren, Terje I. Professor Emeritus of Scandinavian Studies, Sverre Arestad Endowed Chair in Norwegian Studies leiren@uw.edu
206-543-0645
RAI 305 T
Monday, 12 noon - 1:00 pm, and by appointment.
Mandeville, Dan Nordic Studies Librarian/Assistant Instruction Coordinator dcman@uw.edu
(206) 685-1446
SUZ 139
By appointment, Monday- Thursday
Meyer, Andy Lecturer meyera@uw.edu RAI 305 Q
Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9:00 - 10:00, or by appointment
Nestingen, Andrew K. Department Chair, Professor akn@uw.edu
206-543-0643
RAI 318 C
Næsby, Kristian Visiting Lecturer of Danish naesby@uw.edu
206-685-8741
RAI 305 S
Monday & Thursday, 10-11AM
Pflaumer, Gregory Administrative Assistant pflaumer@uw.edu
206-543-0645
RAI 318
8:30 - 4:00
Pošeiko, Solvita Visiting Lecturer of Latvian solvitap@uw.edu
206-370-2515
RAI 305 W
Wednesday 10-11 AM or by appointment
Poyer, Lauren Lecturer lpoyer@uw.edu
206-543-7233
RAI 305 U
Wednesday, 9:00 AM - 11:00 (Au19)
Richey, Camille Graduate Student camrich@uw.edu
Savage, Maxine Graduate Student savay@uw.edu Abroad in Iceland
Sehmsdorf, Henning Associate Professor Emeritus
Sjåvik, Jan Professor Emeritus sjavik@u.washington.edu
206-685-2551
Šmidchens, Guntis Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies; Associate Professor of Baltic Studies; Head, Baltic Studies Program guntiss@uw.edu
206-616-5224
Raitt 305 V
Stecher, Marianne T. Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator marianne@uw.edu
206-543-6084
Raitt 305 Z
Tuesdays 2:00 - 4:00 pm and by appointment
Steene, Birgitta Professor Emerita
Swenson, Tina Administrator tmrs@uw.edu
206-543-0645
RAI 318
Monday- Friday, 8am- 5pm
Tank, Veronica Graduate Student vtank@uw.edu
Toomet, Tiina Graduate Student tiinat@uw.edu RAI 108 B
Wednesday 10.30-11.30 and by appointment
Vaisėtaitė, Eglė Visiting Lecturer of Lithuanian eglev@uw.edu
Valsson, Petur Graduate Student, On Leave peturv@uw.edu On leave
Whitlock, David Graduate Student whitlod@uw.edu RAI 108 A
M 1:30–3:20 or by appointment

In Memoriam

Name Title
Kvamme, Olaf In Memoriam, Former Advisory Board Member
Westerberg, Norman Member, Advisory Board
Share