You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Amundson, Connie Graduate Student camund@uw.edu
206-658-7658
RAI 108 C
By appointment
Anderson, A. Gerald Instructor and Librarian Emeritus
Biggins, Michael Baltic and Nordic Studies Librarian, University Libraries mbiggins@uw.edu
206-543-5588
132 Suzzallo Library
Walk-ins welcome most times M-F 8am-5pm, or by appointment.
Black, Russell Lecturer Part-Time rcblack@uw.edu
206-543-1510
RAI 305 Q
Burr, Solvita Visiting Lecturer of Latvian solvitap@uw.edu
206-370-2515
RAI 305 W
Connors, Colin Podcast Producer colingc@uw.edu RAI 305 Q
By appointment
Cowan, Stina Graduate Student cowank2@uw.edu RAI 108 C
Daraškienė, Inga Visiting Lecturer of Lithuanian 206-370-2515 RAI 305 W
Doxtater, Amanda Assistant Professor, TA Coordinator, Barbro Osher Endowed Chair of Swedish Studies doxtater@uw.edu
206-543-6099
RAI 305 N
On zoom, please email for an appointment
Dübois, Ia Senior Lecturer Emerita idubois@uw.edu
Durst, Helen Graduate Student hdurst@uw.edu RAI 108 B
Filipsson, Karin Graduate Student, Swedish Language TA kfilip@uw.edu RAI 108 B
Tuesday 10.30-11.30
Gavel Adams, Ann-Charlotte (Lotta) Professor Emerita and Barbro Osher Endowed Chair of Swedish Studies lotta@u.washington.edu
Gunn, Olivia Noble Assistant Professor ogunn@uw.edu
206-685-2551
RAI 305 P
Fall 2020, by appointment (or specified on our Canvas page); email me to set up a time
Gwin, Ian Graduate Student iangwin@uw.edu RAI 108 B
Wed 2:30 - 3:00 or by appointment
Ingebritsen, Christine Professor ingie@u.washington.edu RAI 305 R
Fridays 3:00-4:00, or by appointment
Jenner, Lars Extension Lecturer (UW Educational Outreach) larsj5@uw.edu
206-552-1973
Kraft, Kim Undergraduate Advisor, Assistant Teaching Professor of Swedish kimkraft@uw.edu RAI 305 X
Mondays and Thursdays 1:30-5 pm
Kuisma, Karoliina Department Administrator kuisma@uw.edu
206-616-0331
RAI 318
Drop in during office hours for quick questions. If you think we'll need more than 15 minutes, please schedule via this link: https://outlook.office365.com/owa/calendar/KaroliinasCalendar@cloud.washington.edu/bookings/
Larsen, Morten Bøje Stensgaard Visiting Lecturer of Danish RAI 305 S
Leiren, Terje I. Professor Emeritus of Scandinavian Studies, Sverre Arestad Endowed Chair in Norwegian Studies leiren@uw.edu
206-543-0645
RAI 305 T
By appointment.
Mandeville, Dan Nordic Studies Librarian/Assistant Instruction Coordinator dcman@uw.edu
(206) 685-1446
SUZ 139
By appointment, Monday- Thursday
Meyer, Andy Assistant Teaching Professor of Norwegian meyera@uw.edu
206-543-6884
RAI 305 T
Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 9:00 - 10:00, or by appointment
Mrozewicz, Anna Visiting Fulbright Scholar annamro@uw.edu
206-574-8598
RAI 305 Q
Nestingen, Andrew K. Department Chair, Professor akn@uw.edu
206-543-0643
RAI 318 C
Wed 11-12
Peltomäki, Anna-Maria Visiting Lecturer of Finnish ampelto@uw.edu
206-543-6883
RAI 305 Y
Pflaumer, Gregory Administrative Support pflaumer@uw.edu
206-543-0645
RAI 318
Poyer, Lauren Assistant Teaching Professor lpoyer@uw.edu
206-543-7233
RAI 305 U
Wednesday, 9:00 - 10:00 AM (Au21)
Savage, Maxine Graduate Student savay@uw.edu
Sehmsdorf, Henning Associate Professor Emeritus
Sjåvik, Jan Professor Emeritus sjavik@u.washington.edu
206-685-2551
Šmidchens, Guntis Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies; Associate Professor of Baltic Studies; Head, Baltic Studies Program guntiss@uw.edu
206-616-5224
Raitt 305 V
Stang, Elizabeth Graduate Student RAI 108 A
Stecher-Hansen, Marianne Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator marianne@uw.edu
206-543-6084
Raitt 305Z
Thursdays, 3pm - 5pm (Raitt 305Z); or by appointment (Zoom meeting)
Steene, Birgitta Professor Emerita
Suuniitty, Eveliina Fulbright Finnish Language Teaching Assistant RAI 108 B
Whitlock, David Graduate Student whitlod@uw.edu RAI 108 A
Autumn 2020: Th 10:30 – 11:20 (or by appointment)

In Memoriam

Name Title
Kvamme, Olaf In Memoriam, Former Advisory Board Member
Westerberg, Norman Member, Advisory Board
Share