People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Amundson, Connie Graduate Student camund@uw.edu
Anderson, A. Gerald Instructor, Librarian Emeritus
Biggins, Michael Librarian mbiggins@uw.edu
206-543-5588
132 Suzzallo Library
Walk-ins welcome most times M-F 8am-5pm, or by appointment.
Compton, Tanner comptont@uw.edu
543-0645
RAI 318
9:00-1:00
Dübois, Ia Senior Lecturer, Undergraduate Adviser idubois@u.washington.edu
206-685-7962
RAI 305 X
Eriksson, Karin Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student kbe4@uw.edu
206-543-7997
RAI 108 B
Gavel Adams, Ann-Charlotte (Lotta) Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator lotta@u.washington.edu
206-543-6099
Wednesdays 12:30-1:30
Goul Dueholm, Amalie Graduate Student adueholm@uw.edu RAI 108C
Graefe, Carl Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student graefc@uw.edu RAI 108B
Tuesdays 3:00pm-4:00pm or by appointment
Grinberga, Iveta Visiting Faculty ivetag@uw.edu RAI 305 W
Gritzka, Tova Graduate Student
Gunn, Olivia Assistant Professor ogunn@uw.edu
206-685-2551
RAI 305P
Thursdays, 12:00 to 1:20, or by appointment
Ingebritsen, Christine Professor ingie@u.washington.edu RAI 305 R
Wednesday 8:30-10:00am
Ivaska, Ilmari Visiting Faculty ilmari@uw.edu
206-543-6883
RAI 305 Y
Mondays, 2:30-3:30pm, or by appointment
Jackson, Sarah Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student sarah4j@uw.edu 108B
Thursdays, 11.00 am - 12.00 pm
Jenner, Lars Lecturer larsj5@uw.edu
206-552-1973
RAI 305T
By appointment
Kähkölä, Sara Graduate Student kahkola@uw.edu RAI 108A
Tuesdays 1.30-2.30 pm
Kummerer, Cecile Senior Computing Specialist cecile@uw.edu
Leiren, Terje I. Professor leiren@uw.edu
206-543-7233
RAI 305U
Tuesday 10 am - 11 am, and by appointment
Mandeville, Dan Librarian dcman@uw.edu
(206) 685-1446
SUZ 139
By appointment, Monday- Thursday
Nestingen, Andrew K. Chair, Professor akn@uw.edu
206-543-0643
RAI 318C
Wednesday 11:00-12:00
Nielsen, Jan Graduate Student jhkn@uw.edu RAI 108C
Nystrom, Pia Graduate Student pnystrom@uw.edu RAI 108B
Thursdays, 11.30pm - 12.30 pm, or by appointment
Næsby, Kristian Lecturer naesby@uw.edu
206-685-8741
RAI 305S
Monday and Wednesday 10:00-11:00am
Richey, Camille Graduate Student camrich@uw.edu RAI 108C
Tues 3:30-4:30pm
Roos, Liina-Ly Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student liinaly@uw.edu RAI 108 A
By appointment
Savage, Maxine Graduate Student savay@uw.edu RAI 108B
Tuesdays 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Sehmsdorf, Henning Professor Emeritus
Short, Heather Graduate Student hishort@uw.edu On Leave
Sjåvik, Jan Professor Emeritus sjavik@u.washington.edu
206-685-2551
Šmidchens, Guntis Associate Professor guntiss@uw.edu
206-616-5224
Raitt 305 V
Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, 12.00pm - 12.30pm, or by appointment
Stecher, Marianne T. Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator marianne@uw.edu
206-543-6084
Raitt 305N
On Sabbatical
Steene, Birgitta Professor Emerita
Swenson, Tina Administrator, Alumna tmrs@uw.edu
206-543-0645
RAI 318
Monday- Friday, 8am- 5pm
Tank, Veronica Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student vtank@uw.edu RAI 108A
Mondays, 11.30 - 12.20
Valsson, Petur Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student peturv@uw.edu On leave
Zurauskaite, Egle Lecturer eglez@uw.edu
685-1720
RAI 305W

Adjunct and Affiliate Faculty

Name Title
Claudia Berguson Affiliate Associate Professor
Klaus Brandl Adjunct Associate Professor (German)
Elise Carlson-Rainier Affiliate Assistant Professor
Peter Cohan Adjunct Associate Professor (Architecture)
Lizette Gradén Affiliate Associate Professor
Katherine Jane Hanson Affiliate Associate Professor (Scandinavian)
Mette Hjort Affiliate Professor (Visual Studies, Lingnan University)
Violeta Kelertas Affiliate Professor 
Katherine Larson Affiliate Assistant Professor
Jens Lund Affiliate Assistant Professor 
Heather MacLaughlin Garbes Affiliate Assistant Professor
Brian Magnusson  Affiliate Assistant Professor (Scandinavian, University of Jyväskylä, Finland)
Paul R. Norlen  Affiliate Assistant Professor 
Tiina Nunnally  Affiliate Faculty (Scandinavian)
Steve Pfaff  Adjunct Professor (Sociology)
Aldis Purs Affiliate Assistant Professor
Ellen Rees Affiliate Associate Professor
Sven H. Rossel Affiliate Professor (Scandinavian, Universität Wien)
Marianne Stølen

Affiliate Assistant Professor