You are here

People - Faculty

Photo of Solvita Poseiko
Visiting Lecturer of Latvian
solvitap@uw.edu / 206-370-2515
Office Hours: Abroad Autumn and Winter Quarter
RAI 305 W
A portrait of Colin Gioia Connors
Podcast Producer
Assistant Teaching Professor
colingc@uw.edu
Office Hours: By appointment
305 Q
Photo of Amanda Doxtater
Assistant Professor and TA Coordinator
doxtater@uw.edu / 206-543-6099
Office Hours: W 3:00-4:00 (WIN2020)
RAI 305 N
Photo of Olivia Gunn
Assistant Professor
ogunn@uw.edu / 206-685-2551
Office Hours: Office hours will be held online during spring 2020: SCAND 367, see our Canvas page; others, please email me for an appointment
RAI 305 P
Photo of Hanna-Ilona Harmavaara
Visiting Lecturer of Finnish
hiharma@uw.edu / 206-637-0727
RAI 305 Y
Kim Kraft
Undergraduate Advisor, Assistant Teaching Professor
scandadv@uw.edu / 206-685-7962
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 12:30-4 pm
RAI 305 X
Andy Meyer
Assistant Teaching Professor
meyera@uw.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9:00 - 10:00, or by appointment
RAI 305 Q
Photo of Andrew Nestingen
Department Chair, Professor
akn@uw.edu / 206-543-0643
Office Hours: Wed 11-12
RAI 318 C
Photo of Kristian Naesby
Visiting Lecturer of Danish
naesby@uw.edu / 206-685-8741
Office Hours: Monday & Thursday, 10-11AM
RAI 305 S
Photo of Lauren Poyer
Assistant Teaching Professor
lpoyer@uw.edu / 206-543-7233
Office Hours: Wednesday, 1:30 - 2:30 PM (Au20)
RAI 305 U
Photo of Guntis Smidchens
Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies; Associate Professor of Baltic Studies; Head, Baltic Studies Program
guntiss@uw.edu / 206-616-5224
Raitt 305 V
Egle Vaisetaite
Visiting Lecturer of Lithuanian
eglev@uw.edu / 206-209-8695
Office Hours: By appointment
Rait Hall 305 W

Emeritus Faculty

Professor Emerita and Barbro Osher Endowed Chair of Swedish Studies
lotta@u.washington.edu / 206-543-6099
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1:00-2:00PM
305 X
Terje Leiren
Professor Emeritus of Scandinavian Studies, Sverre Arestad Endowed Chair in Norwegian Studies
leiren@uw.edu / 206-543-0645
Office Hours: By appointment.
RAI 305 T

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title
Klaus Brandl Adjunct Associate Professor (German)
Jay L. Bruns III  Affiliate Instructor
Elise Carlson-Rainier Affiliate Assistant Professor
Peter Cohan Adjunct Associate Professor (Architecture)
Ástráður Eyinsteinson Affiliate Professor
Lizette Gradén Affiliate Associate Professor
Katherine Jane Hanson Affiliate Associate Professor (Scandinavian)
Mette Hjort Affiliate Professor (Visual Studies, Lingnan University)
Alison Johnston Affiliate Associate Professor
Violeta Kelertas Affiliate Professor 
Katherine Larson Affiliate Assistant Professor
Heather MacLaughlin Garbes Affiliate Assistant Professor
Mark Mussari Affiliate Assistant Professor
Paul R. Norlen  Affiliate Assistant Professor 
Tiina Nunnally  Affiliate Faculty (Scandinavian)
Steve Pfaff  Adjunct Professor (Sociology)
Aldis Purs Affiliate Assistant Professor
Ellen Rees Affiliate Associate Professor
Sven H. Rossel Affiliate Professor (Scandinavian, Universität Wien)
Marianne Stølen Affiliate Assistant Professor
Margaret Willson Affiliate Faculty

Share