You are here

People - Faculty

Colin Gioia Connors
Podcast Producer
Lecturer
colingc@uw.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 9:00 am - 11:00 am
305 Q
Visiting Associate Professor
ad81@uw.edu
305 T
Photo of Amanda Doxtater
Assistant Professor and TA Coordinator
doxtater@uw.edu / 206-543-6099
Office Hours: W 1:30-2:30
RAI 305 N
Photo of Hanna-Ilona Harmavaara
Visiting Lecturer of Finnish
hiharma@uw.edu / 206-637-0727
RAI 305 Y
Kim Kraft
Undergraduate Advisor, Lecturer
scandadv@uw.edu / 206-685-7962
Office Hours: Spring Quarter 2019: Tuesdays and Thursdays 12-3 p.m. or by special arrangement
RAI 305 X
Photo of Kristian Naesby
Visiting Lecturer of Danish
naesby@uw.edu / 206-685-8741
Office Hours: Monday & Thursday, 10-11AM
RAI 305 S
Photo of Solvita Poseiko
Visiting Lecturer of Latvian
solvitap@uw.edu / 206-370-2515
Office Hours: Wednesday 10-11 AM or by appointment
RAI 305 W
Photo of Lauren Poyer
Lecturer
lpoyer@uw.edu / 206-543-7233
Office Hours: Monday & Tuesday, 2:30 - 3:30 PM
RAI 305 U
Photo of Guntis Smidchens
Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies; Associate Professor of Baltic Studies; Head, Baltic Studies Program
guntiss@uw.edu / 206-616-5224
Raitt 305 V
Photo of Marianne Stecher
Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator
marianne@uw.edu / 206-543-6084
Office Hours: Tuesdays 2:00 - 4:00 pm and by appointment
Raitt 305 Z
Photo of Egle Zurauskaite
Visting Lecturer of Lithuanian
eglez@uw.edu / 206-799-2371
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 11:30-12:20 pm or by appointment
RAI 305 W

Emeritus Faculty

Professor Emerita and Barbro Osher Endowed Chair of Swedish Studies
lotta@u.washington.edu / 206-543-6099
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1:00-2:00PM
305 X
Terje Leiren
Professor Emeritus of Scandinavian Studies, Sverre Arestad Endowed Chair in Norwegian Studies
leiren@uw.edu / 206-543-0645
Office Hours: Monday, 12 noon - 1:00 pm, and by appointment.
RAI 305 T

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title
Claudia Berguson Affiliate Associate Professor
Klaus Brandl Adjunct Associate Professor (German)
Jay L. Bruns III  Affiliate Instructor
Elise Carlson-Rainier Affiliate Assistant Professor
Peter Cohan Adjunct Associate Professor (Architecture)
Ástráður Eyinsteinson Affiliate Professor
Lizette Gradén Affiliate Associate Professor
Katherine Jane Hanson Affiliate Associate Professor (Scandinavian)
Mette Hjort Affiliate Professor (Visual Studies, Lingnan University)
Alison Johnston Affiliate Associate Professor
Violeta Kelertas Affiliate Professor 
Katherine Larson Affiliate Assistant Professor
Jens Lund Affiliate Assistant Professor 
Heather MacLaughlin Garbes Affiliate Assistant Professor
Brian Magnusson  Affiliate Assistant Professor (Scandinavian, University of Jyväskylä, Finland)
Paul R. Norlen  Affiliate Assistant Professor 
Tiina Nunnally  Affiliate Faculty (Scandinavian)
Steve Pfaff  Adjunct Professor (Sociology)
Aldis Purs Affiliate Assistant Professor
Ellen Rees Affiliate Associate Professor
Sven H. Rossel Affiliate Professor (Scandinavian, Universität Wien)
Marianne Stølen Affiliate Assistant Professor
Margaret Willson Affiliate Faculty
Share