You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Anderson, A. Gerald Instructor and Librarian Emeritus
Sehmsdorf, Henning Associate Professor Emeritus
Steene, Birgitta Professor Emerita
Veckalne, Aiga Visiting Lecturer of Latvian aigav@uw.edu
206-685-1720
RAI 305W
Wednesdays 1:00-2:00 and by appointment
Nestingen, Andrew K. Department Chair, Professor akn@uw.edu
206-543-0643
RAI 318C
Wednesdays 11:00-12:00
Piunti, Alexandra Graduate Student, On Leave ap77@uw.edu 108 C
On leave
Richey, Camille Graduate Student camrich@uw.edu RAI 108C
Mon 11:30-12:20
Amundson, Connie Graduate Student camund@uw.edu 108B RAI
Wednesdays 8:30-9:20
Kummerer, Cecile Senior Computing Specialist cecile@uw.edu
Cowan, Stina Graduate Student, On Leave cowank2@uw.edu
Mandeville, Dan Nordic Studies Librarian/Assistant Instruction Coordinator dcman@uw.edu
(206) 685-1446
SUZ 139
By appointment, Monday- Thursday
Doxtater, Amanda Assistant Professor and TA Coordinator doxtater@uw.edu
206-543-6099
RAI 305 N
Zurauskaite, Egle Visting Lecturer of Lithuanian eglez@uw.edu
206-799-2371
RAI 305W
Wednesdays 12:30-1:20 or by appointment
Graefe, Carl Graduate Student graefc@uw.edu RAI 108B
Thursdays 10:30-12:00 or appointment
Šmidchens, Guntis Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies; Associate Professor of Baltic Studies; Head, Baltic Studies Program guntiss@uw.edu
206-616-5224
Raitt 305 V
Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, 12.00pm - 12.30pm, or by appointment
Härmävaara, Hanna-Ilona Visiting Lecturer of Finnish hiharma@uw.edu
206-543-6883
RAI 305Y
Thursday 12-13
Short, Heather Graduate Student, On Leave hishort@uw.edu On Leave
Dübois, Ia Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Adviser idubois@u.washington.edu
206-685-7962
RAI 305 X
Wednesdays 1:30-2:30 or by appointment
Ingebritsen, Christine Professor; Director, Center for West European Studies; Chair, Hellenic Studies Program ingie@u.washington.edu RAI 305 R
By appointment
Nielsen, Jan Graduate Student jhkn@uw.edu RAI 108C
Eriksson, Karin Graduate Student, Swedish TA, Nadia Christensen Top Scholar (2015-16) kbe4@uw.edu
Luhrs, Kayley Office Assistant kluhrs@uw.edu
206-543-0645
RAI 318
Monday-Friday, 9am-1pm
Leiren, Terje I. Professor of Scandinavian Studies, Sverre Arestad Endowed Chair in Norwegian Studies leiren@uw.edu
206-543-7233
RAI 305U
Mondays 1:30-3:00 or by appointment
Roos, Liina-Ly Graduate Student liinaly@uw.edu RAI 108 A
By appointment
Gavel Adams, Ann-Charlotte (Lotta) Professor Emerita and Barbro Osher Endowed Chair of Swedish Studies lotta@u.washington.edu
206-543-6099
305 T
Wednesdays 2:00-3:00
Stecher, Marianne T. Graduate Program Coordinator; Professor marianne@uw.edu
206-543-6084
Raitt 305Z
By appointment
Biggins, Michael Baltic and Nordic Studies Librarian, University Libraries mbiggins@uw.edu
206-543-5588
132 Suzzallo Library
Walk-ins welcome most times M-F 8am-5pm, or by appointment.
Næsby, Kristian Visiting Danish Lecturer naesby@uw.edu
206-685-8741
RAI 305S
Mondays and Wednesdays 10:00-11:00
Gunn, Olivia Assistant Professor & Interim Graduate Program Coordinator ogunn@uw.edu
206-685-2551
RAI 305P
Thursdays, 2:30 to 4:00, or by appointment
Valsson, Petur Graduate Student, On Leave peturv@uw.edu On leave
Nystrom, Pia Lecturer, 2nd Year Swedish pnystrom@uw.edu 305 T
Mondays 11:30-12:30 and Thursdays 11:30-12:30
Jackson, Sarah Graduate Student, On Leave sarah4j@uw.edu On leave
Savage, Maxine Graduate Student savay@uw.edu RAI 108B
Wednesdays 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sjåvik, Jan Professor Emeritus sjavik@u.washington.edu
206-685-2551
Swenson, Tina Administrator tmrs@uw.edu
206-543-0645
RAI 318
Monday- Friday, 8am- 5pm
Tank, Veronica Graduate Student vtank@uw.edu RAI 108A
Tuesdays, 10.30 - 11.20

In Memoriam

Name Title
Kvamme, Olaf In Memoriam, Former Advisory Board Member
Westerberg, Norman Member, Advisory Board
Share