People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Valsson, Petur Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student peturv@uw.edu On leave
Gavel Adams, Ann-Charlotte (Lotta) Professor Emerita lotta@u.washington.edu
206-543-6099
Sjåvik, Jan Professor Emeritus sjavik@u.washington.edu
206-685-2551
Anderson, A. Gerald Instructor, Librarian Emeritus, Advisory Board Emeritus
Sehmsdorf, Henning Professor Emeritus
Steene, Birgitta Professor Emerita
Short, Heather Graduate Student hishort@uw.edu On Leave
Kummerer, Cecile Senior Computing Specialist cecile@uw.edu
Eriksson, Karin Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student kbe4@uw.edu
Jackson, Sarah Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student sarah4j@uw.edu 108B
Fridays, 10.30 am - 11.30 am
Amundson, Connie Graduate Student camund@uw.edu 108B RAI
Thursdays, 11:30-12:20 or by appointment
Biggins, Michael Librarian mbiggins@uw.edu
206-543-5588
132 Suzzallo Library
Walk-ins welcome most times M-F 8am-5pm, or by appointment.
Roos, Liina-Ly Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student liinaly@uw.edu RAI 108 A
By appointment
Tank, Veronica Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student vtank@uw.edu RAI 108A
Tuesdays, 10.30 - 11.20
Graefe, Carl Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student graefc@uw.edu RAI 108B
Thursdays 10:30-12:00 or appointment
Savage, Maxine Graduate Student savay@uw.edu RAI 108B
Wednesdays 11:00am - 12:00pm
Nielsen, Jan Graduate Student jhkn@uw.edu RAI 108C
Richey, Camille Graduate Student camrich@uw.edu RAI 108C
Tues 3:30-4:30pm
Doxtater, Amanda Assistant Professor doxtater@uw.edu
206-543-6099
RAI 305 N
Ingebritsen, Christine Professor ingie@u.washington.edu RAI 305 R
Wednesday 8:30-10:00am
Dübois, Ia Senior Lecturer, Undergraduate Adviser idubois@u.washington.edu
206-685-7962
RAI 305 X
Gunn, Olivia Assistant Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator ogunn@uw.edu
206-685-2551
RAI 305P
Thursdays, 2:30 to 4:00, or by appointment
Næsby, Kristian Lecturer naesby@uw.edu
206-685-8741
RAI 305S
Monday and Wednesday 10:00-11:00am
Jenner, Lars Lecturer larsj5@uw.edu
206-552-1973
RAI 305T
By appointment
Leiren, Terje I. Professor Emeritus, Advisory Board leiren@uw.edu
206-543-7233
RAI 305U
Zurauskaite, Egle Lecturer eglez@uw.edu
206-799-2371
RAI 305W
Wednesdays 12.30-13.20 p.m. or by appointment
Veckalne, Aiga Lecturer aigav@uw.edu
206-685-1720
RAI 305W
Wednesdays 10:00-11:00am and by appointment
Härmävaara, Hanna-Ilona Lecturer hiharma@uw.edu
206-543-6883
RAI 305Y
Thursday 12-13
Swenson, Tina Administrator, Alumna tmrs@uw.edu
206-543-0645
RAI 318
Monday- Friday, 8am- 5pm
Nestingen, Andrew K. Chair, Professor akn@uw.edu
206-543-0643
RAI 318C
Wednesday 11:00-12:00
Šmidchens, Guntis Associate Professor guntiss@uw.edu
206-616-5224
Raitt 305 V
Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, 12.00pm - 12.30pm, or by appointment
Stecher, Marianne T. Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator marianne@uw.edu
206-543-6084
Raitt 305Z
Tuesdays 12:30 - 3:00 pm or by appointment
Mandeville, Dan Librarian dcman@uw.edu
(206) 685-1446
SUZ 139
By appointment, Monday- Thursday

Adjunct and Affiliate Faculty

Name Title
Claudia Berguson Affiliate Associate Professor
Klaus Brandl Adjunct Associate Professor (German)
Elise Carlson-Rainier Affiliate Assistant Professor
Peter Cohan Adjunct Associate Professor (Architecture)
Lizette Gradén Affiliate Associate Professor
Katherine Jane Hanson Affiliate Associate Professor (Scandinavian)
Mette Hjort Affiliate Professor (Visual Studies, Lingnan University)
Violeta Kelertas Affiliate Professor 
Katherine Larson Affiliate Assistant Professor
Jens Lund Affiliate Assistant Professor 
Heather MacLaughlin Garbes Affiliate Assistant Professor
Brian Magnusson  Affiliate Assistant Professor (Scandinavian, University of Jyväskylä, Finland)
Paul R. Norlen  Affiliate Assistant Professor 
Tiina Nunnally  Affiliate Faculty (Scandinavian)
Steve Pfaff  Adjunct Professor (Sociology)
Aldis Purs Affiliate Assistant Professor
Ellen Rees Affiliate Associate Professor
Sven H. Rossel Affiliate Professor (Scandinavian, Universität Wien)
Marianne Stølen

Affiliate Assistant Professor