You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Durst, Helen Graduate Student
Filipsson, Karin Graduate Student, Swedish Language TA
Gwin, Ian Graduate Student
Stang, Elizabeth Graduate Student
Anderson, A. Gerald Instructor and Librarian Emeritus
Sehmsdorf, Henning Associate Professor Emeritus
Steene, Birgitta Professor Emerita
Nestingen, Andrew K. Department Chair, Professor akn@uw.edu
206-543-0643
RAI 318 C
Wed 11-12
Richey, Camille Graduate Student camrich@uw.edu
Amundson, Connie Graduate Student camund@uw.edu
206-658-7658
Raitt 108C
By appointment
Kummerer, Cecile Senior Computing Specialist cecile@uw.edu
Connors, Colin Podcast Producer, Assistant Teaching Professor colingc@uw.edu 305 Q
By appointment
Mandeville, Dan Nordic Studies Librarian/Assistant Instruction Coordinator dcman@uw.edu
(206) 685-1446
SUZ 139
By appointment, Monday- Thursday
Doxtater, Amanda Assistant Professor and TA Coordinator doxtater@uw.edu
206-543-6099
RAI 305 N
W 3:00-4:00 (WIN2020)
Vaisėtaitė, Eglė Visiting Lecturer of Lithuanian eglev@uw.edu
206-209-8695
Rait Hall 305 W
By appointment
Šmidchens, Guntis Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies; Associate Professor of Baltic Studies; Head, Baltic Studies Program guntiss@uw.edu
206-616-5224
Raitt 305 V
Härmävaara, Hanna-Ilona Visiting Lecturer of Finnish hiharma@uw.edu
206-637-0727
RAI 305 Y
Dübois, Ia Senior Lecturer Emerita idubois@uw.edu
Ingebritsen, Christine Professor ingie@u.washington.edu RAI 305 R
Fridays 3:00-4:00, or by appointment
Eriksson, Karin Graduate Student kbe4@uw.edu
Jenner, Lars Extension Lecturer (UW Educational Outreach) larsj5@uw.edu
206-552-1973
Leiren, Terje I. Professor Emeritus of Scandinavian Studies, Sverre Arestad Endowed Chair in Norwegian Studies leiren@uw.edu
206-543-0645
RAI 305 T
By appointment.
Gavel Adams, Ann-Charlotte (Lotta) Professor Emerita and Barbro Osher Endowed Chair of Swedish Studies lotta@u.washington.edu
206-543-6099
305 X
Tuesdays 1:00-2:00PM
Poyer, Lauren Assistant Teaching Professor lpoyer@uw.edu
206-543-7233
RAI 305 U
Wednesday, 1:30 - 2:30 PM (Au20)
Stecher-Hansen, Marianne Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator marianne@uw.edu
206-543-6084
by Zoom
Tuesdays 2:30 - 3:30 pm https://washington.zoom.us/j/93238115688
Biggins, Michael Baltic and Nordic Studies Librarian, University Libraries mbiggins@uw.edu
206-543-5588
132 Suzzallo Library
Walk-ins welcome most times M-F 8am-5pm, or by appointment.
Meyer, Andy Assistant Teaching Professor meyera@uw.edu RAI 305 Q
Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9:00 - 10:00, or by appointment
Boggs, Marcee Administrator, Graduate Program Assistant mmboggs@uw.edu
206-543-0645
318
M-Th 8:00-4:30
Næsby, Kristian Visiting Lecturer of Danish naesby@uw.edu
206-685-8741
RAI 305 S
Monday & Thursday, 10-11AM
Gunn, Olivia Noble Assistant Professor ogunn@uw.edu
206-685-2551
RAI 305 P
Office hours will be held online during spring 2020: SCAND 367, see our Canvas page; others, please email me for an appointment
Valsson, Petur Graduate Student, On Leave peturv@uw.edu On leave
Pflaumer, Gregory Administrative Support pflaumer@uw.edu
206-616-0331
RAI 318
Black, Russell Lecturer Part-Time rcblack@uw.edu
206-543-1510
Savage, Maxine Graduate Student savay@uw.edu
Kraft, Kim Undergraduate Advisor, Assistant Teaching Professor scandadv@uw.edu
206-685-7962
RAI 305 X
Mondays and Wednesdays 12:30-4 pm
Sjåvik, Jan Professor Emeritus sjavik@u.washington.edu
206-685-2551
Burr, Solvita Visiting Lecturer of Latvian solvitap@uw.edu
206-370-2515
RAI 305 W
Abroad Autumn and Winter Quarter
Whitlock, David Graduate Student whitlod@uw.edu RAI 108 A
Autumn 2020: Th 10:30 – 11:20 (or by appointment)

In Memoriam

Name Title
Kvamme, Olaf In Memoriam, Former Advisory Board Member
Westerberg, Norman Member, Advisory Board
Share