You are here

People - Full Directory

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Amundson, Connie Graduate Student camund@uw.edu
206-658-7658
Raitt 108C
By appointment
Anderson, A. Gerald Instructor and Librarian Emeritus
Biggins, Michael Baltic and Nordic Studies Librarian, University Libraries mbiggins@uw.edu
206-543-5588
132 Suzzallo Library
Walk-ins welcome most times M-F 8am-5pm, or by appointment.
Black, Russell Lecturer Part-Time rcblack@uw.edu
206-543-1510
Boggs, Marcee Administrator, Graduate Program Assistant mmboggs@uw.edu
206-543-0645
318
M-Th 8:00-4:30
Burr, Solvita Visiting Lecturer of Latvian solvitap@uw.edu
206-370-2515
RAI 305 W
Abroad Autumn and Winter Quarter
Connors, Colin Podcast Producer, Assistant Teaching Professor colingc@uw.edu 305 Q
By appointment
Doxtater, Amanda Assistant Professor and TA Coordinator doxtater@uw.edu
206-543-6099
RAI 305 N
W 3:00-4:00 (WIN2020)
Dübois, Ia Senior Lecturer Emerita idubois@uw.edu
Durst, Helen Graduate Student
Eriksson, Karin Graduate Student kbe4@uw.edu
Filipsson, Karin Graduate Student, Swedish Language TA
Gavel Adams, Ann-Charlotte (Lotta) Professor Emerita and Barbro Osher Endowed Chair of Swedish Studies lotta@u.washington.edu
206-543-6099
305 X
Tuesdays 1:00-2:00PM
Gunn, Olivia Noble Assistant Professor ogunn@uw.edu
206-685-2551
RAI 305 P
Office hours will be held online during spring 2020: SCAND 367, see our Canvas page; others, please email me for an appointment
Gwin, Ian Graduate Student
Härmävaara, Hanna-Ilona Visiting Lecturer of Finnish hiharma@uw.edu
206-637-0727
RAI 305 Y
Ingebritsen, Christine Professor ingie@u.washington.edu RAI 305 R
Fridays 3:00-4:00, or by appointment
Jenner, Lars Extension Lecturer (UW Educational Outreach) larsj5@uw.edu
206-552-1973
Kraft, Kim Undergraduate Advisor, Assistant Teaching Professor scandadv@uw.edu
206-685-7962
RAI 305 X
Mondays and Wednesdays 12:30-4 pm
Kummerer, Cecile Senior Computing Specialist cecile@uw.edu
Leiren, Terje I. Professor Emeritus of Scandinavian Studies, Sverre Arestad Endowed Chair in Norwegian Studies leiren@uw.edu
206-543-0645
RAI 305 T
By appointment.
Mandeville, Dan Nordic Studies Librarian/Assistant Instruction Coordinator dcman@uw.edu
(206) 685-1446
SUZ 139
By appointment, Monday- Thursday
Meyer, Andy Assistant Teaching Professor meyera@uw.edu RAI 305 Q
Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9:00 - 10:00, or by appointment
Nestingen, Andrew K. Department Chair, Professor akn@uw.edu
206-543-0643
RAI 318 C
Wed 11-12
Næsby, Kristian Visiting Lecturer of Danish naesby@uw.edu
206-685-8741
RAI 305 S
Monday & Thursday, 10-11AM
Pflaumer, Gregory Administrative Support pflaumer@uw.edu
206-616-0331
RAI 318
Poyer, Lauren Assistant Teaching Professor lpoyer@uw.edu
206-543-7233
RAI 305 U
Wednesday, 1:30 - 2:30 PM (Au20)
Richey, Camille Graduate Student camrich@uw.edu
Savage, Maxine Graduate Student savay@uw.edu
Sehmsdorf, Henning Associate Professor Emeritus
Sjåvik, Jan Professor Emeritus sjavik@u.washington.edu
206-685-2551
Šmidchens, Guntis Kazickas Family Endowed Professor in Baltic Studies; Associate Professor of Baltic Studies; Head, Baltic Studies Program guntiss@uw.edu
206-616-5224
Raitt 305 V
Stang, Elizabeth Graduate Student
Stecher-Hansen, Marianne Professor; Graduate Program Coordinator marianne@uw.edu
206-543-6084
by Zoom
Tuesdays 2:30 - 3:30 pm https://washington.zoom.us/j/93238115688
Steene, Birgitta Professor Emerita
Vaisėtaitė, Eglė Visiting Lecturer of Lithuanian eglev@uw.edu
206-209-8695
Rait Hall 305 W
By appointment
Valsson, Petur Graduate Student, On Leave peturv@uw.edu On leave
Whitlock, David Graduate Student whitlod@uw.edu RAI 108 A
Autumn 2020: Th 10:30 – 11:20 (or by appointment)

In Memoriam

Namesort descending Title
Kvamme, Olaf In Memoriam, Former Advisory Board Member
Westerberg, Norman Member, Advisory Board
Share